Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the College navigation bar.

PAWSitively Stress FreePAWSitively Stress Free

Join Health Promotion and Wellness and Milner Library and get PAWSitively Stress Free! Take a study or work break to pet certified therapy dogs and enjoy other stress relieving activities! Activities are held on the Third Floor of Milner Library.

Fall 2019 Dates and Times 

  • Wednesday, September 11 from 2 to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 9 from 2 to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 23 from 2 to 4 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, November 13 from 2 to 4 p.m. 
  • Monday, December 9 from 2 to 4 p.m. **Finals Week with free chair massage!**
  • Tuesday, December 10 from 2 to 4 p.m. **Finals Week with free chair massage!**

 

Spring 2020 Dates and Times 

  • Wednesday, February 5 from 2 to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 4 from 2 to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 18 from 2 to 4 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, April 1 from 2 to 4 p.m. 
  • Monday, May 4 from 2 to 4 p.m. **Finals Week with free chair massage!**
  • Tuesday, May 5 from 2 to 4 p.m. **Finals Week with free chair massage!**

Need your furry fix now? Check out photos from past PAWS events on our Facebook page.

Illinois State University students report stress as one of their top impediments to academic success. And what time of the year is more stressful than finals. Research shows that for some, just a few minutes petting a dog can lower the body's level of cortisol--the stress hormone. This lowers your blood pressure and helps you feel relaxed, which will allow you to focus more on studying and projects. Additional stress management resources are available.

2019-09-25T11:02:44.081-05:00 2019
©